Departments >  ETSB / 911
ETSB / 911
Karl J. Kovarik
Whiteside County 911 Coordinator
200 E. Knox St.
Morrison, IL 61270

Phone: 815-772-5262
Fax: 815-772-7944

Email: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Oversees the 911 System's at three PSAP's (Public Safety Answering Points in Whiteside County:
  • Whiteside County Sheriff's Office
  • Sterling Police Department
  • Rock Falls Police Department
E911 has been in place in Whiteside County since December 1992. All residents of Whiteside County who have phone service, including cellular and internet phone service, have access to 911. With the implementation of 911, access to 38 different public safety agencies are able to be reached by dialing this one emergency number.

Whiteside County's 911 system can plot cellular calls on the county's GIS mapping system to determine caller location if provided by the caller's phone company.

Emergency Telephone Systems Board Members

Rod Herrick, Chairman
Whiteside Co. Sheriff's Office
Richard Schipper
Albany Fire District
Keith Crady
Prophetstown Fire District
Tony Arduini
Whiteside Co. Board Chairman
Arlyn Oetting
Sterling Fire District
Brandon Miller
CGH Emergency Services
Steve Paulsen
MCH EMS Supervisor
Larry Huizenga
Public-At-Large Member
appointment pending
Rock Falls Polcie Dept.

More Information:

Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title
1 ETSB / 911

© 2012 Whiteside County - all rights reserved
TDG Communications